ACTIVITY IDEAS

 

There are oodles of potential cross-curricular links with the Tales of Truth and Treasure that will provide readers with a more immersive experience, and enrich children's learning. Here are a few ideas that tie-in with each book, and some links to places and organisations that are either directly mentioned in the books or an inspiration behind them.

Click on the title below for activity ideas for that specific book...

Book 1

Other great links to places that feature in The Lost Child's Quest...

The British Museum https://www.britishmuseum.org/

Museum of Somerset https://swheritage.org.uk/museum-of-somerset/

Wilberforce House https://humbermuseums.com/museum-hull/wilberforce-house-museum/

Jamaica Inn Smugglers Museum https://www.jamaicainn.co.uk/cornwall-museum

 

Tintagel Castle https://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/tintagel-castle/

And here are a few links pertaining to the forthcoming second installment in the Tales of Truth and Treasure series...

The Tower of London https://www.hrp.org.uk/tower-of-london/

National Library of Wales https://www.library.wales/

Glastonbury Tor https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/glastonbury-tor

Glastonbury Abbey https://www.glastonburyabbey.com/

FOLLOW ME

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Amazon
  • Instagram
  • Goodreads Icon

© 2020 by James Haddell. Proudly created with Wix.com